We must each play our part in challenging change which results in increased noise and a decrease in quality of life

With the Government's Future Airspace Strategy heralding unprecedented changes, there are many within Government and the Aviation industry making decisions on current airspace use WITHOUT CONSULTATION or responsibility for the impact of NOISE and pollution these changes are bringing to communities.

The introduction of concentration and Precision Based Navigation has brought many new communities into the noise footprint of Heathrow and many more may be yet to experience the same unwelcome increase in aircraft noise in the future.

 

The immediate impact has been felt by many - these issues are irrespective of any expansion of Heathrow.

Complain every time you are disturbed 
(always include your name & address otherwise the complaint may not be registered).  
It's tiresome but we cannot say it often enough - the number of complaints is not only reviewed by Government but also Heathrow to identify 'hot spots' of noise issues, and on the downside these figures support their assertion that there is not a noise problem!

Email Heathrow at noise@heathrow.com
Online form at www.heathrow.com/noise/what-you-can-do/make-a-complaint-about-noise
Freephone 0800 344844

Write to or email 
your MP, local councillors and those within the industry and Government responsible for the decisions which will determine our future noise experience.  

Government and local Councillors

MP (3 Villages)
Rt Hon Michael Gove, MP for Surrey Heath: michael.gove.mp@parliament.uk

Department for Transport
Rt Hon Grant Shapps MP - Secretary of State for Transport 

shappsg@parliament.uk


Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Transport
Rt Hon Paul Maynard MP paul.maynard.mp@parliament.uk

 

Surrey County Council
Mike Goodman: mike.goodman@surreycc.gov.uk

 

Lightwater Councillors
Peter Barnett: 
peter.barnett@surreyheath.gov.uk

Sharon Galliford: sharon.galliford@surreyheath.gov.uk
Rebecca Jeninnings–Evans: rebecca.jennings-evans@surreyheath.gov.uk

Bagshot Councillors
Tim Fitzgerald: tim.fitzgerald@surreyheath.gov.uk
Sam Kay: sam.kay@surreyheath.gov.uk
Valerie White: valerie.white@surreyheath.gov.uk

Windlesham and Chobham Councillors 
Emma-Jane McGrath: moira.gibson@surreyheath.gov.uk
Pat Tedder: pat.tedder@surreyheath.gov.uk

Victoria Wheeler: victoria.wheeler@surreyheath.gov.uk

Heathrow

Heathrow Complaints:  noise@heathrow.com

John Holland Kaye, CEO Heathrow Airport: John_Holland-Kaye@heathrow.com

Matt Gorman, Sustainability & Environment Director, Heathrow: matt_gorman@heathrow.com

 

NATS
Martin Rolfe, CEO - martin.rolfe@nats.co.uk
General email : public.enquiries@nats.co.uk

Spread the Word!
Many people being affected are still unaware there is a campaign group trying to address the issue. Please get in touch if you want to get involved or make a donation.

Fly considerately!

Many of you now have first hand experience of the devastation to work and family life caused by aircraft noise.

 

We must all be considerate to airport communities wherever they are and if we choose to fly we should, as an absolute minimum, avoid early morning departures and late night arrivals - yes it's cheaper but we all know the misery of being woken by such flights!

BA is the main contributor to noise in our area and to date has been unwilling and now categorically refuses to investigate why flights are now lower and more concentrated. The only thing this industry understands is money - so boycotting BA would hit them where it hurts.

Is your journey absolutely necessary - could it be made by train?

These are tough choices but can none of us expect to take advantage of cheap air travel and at the same time be immune to the social impact of noise which is the real cost.

Say no to increasing noise
being affected by noise but doing nothing - simply implies a tacit agreement to these changes!

Recent Posts

September 29, 2019

Please reload

Contact AN3V

info@an3v.co.uk

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2017 Aircraft Noise 3 Villages

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now